FAQ

FAQ's for iOS App

How do I create a new project with my blueprint/floor plan?

  1. Click on "Create a New Project" then click "Yes" when asked if you have a blueprint.
  2. Enter a name for this project. To change the project address, click on the current address and enter the correct information, then click on the plus sign.
  3. Select the floor of the first blueprint/floor plan you would like to upload and click on the plus sign.
  4. a. If you have the blueprint/floor plan on your device, click on "Select Photo" and search for it in your photo album.
    b. If you have a physical copy of the blueprint/floor plan, click on" Take Photo" and take a photo of the corresponding floor that you labeled above.
  5. Pinch to zoom in to any area and tap on where you would like to add a photo/video.
  6. Repeat Step 5 to add more photos/videos to other areas of the blueprint/floor plan. When complete, click on "Save".
  7. Click on the plus sign to upload additional floors and repeat Steps 3-6.
  8. When finished, click on "Save" on the bottom of the page. The project will now be located in "My Projects".

How do I delete a photo/video on a floor plan while creating new project

  1. Click on the image that you want to delete then click "Yes" to delete.

How do I create a new project without a blueprint/floor plan?

  1. Click on "Create a New Project" then click "No" when asked if you have a floor plan.
  2. Enter a name for this project. To change the project address, click on the current address and enter the correct information, then click on the plus sign.
  3. Select the floor.
  4. Select a name for the room.
  5. Optional: Select the wall(or click "Custom" to create a note)
  6. Click on the plus sign.
  7. a. If you have the photo or video for the room on your device, click on "Select Photo" or "Select Video" and search for it in your photo album.
             b. Click on "Take Photo" or "Take Video" to use your device to begin adding photos or videos of the room.
  8. Repeat Step 7 until completed with the room, then click on "Save".
  9. Click on the plus sign for additional rooms and repeat Steps 3-8.
  10. When finished, click on "Save" on the bottom of the page. The project will now be located in "My Projects".

How to view a project sent by another user?

  1. To view a project sent by another user, go to the main page, then click on "Received Projects".

How can I share my project with another user?

  1. On the main page, click on "My Projects" then select the project you would like to share.
  2. Click on the share icon on the top right of the screen.
  3. Type in the email of the user you would like to share project with and click search(User has to be registered with app).
  4. Click on the user's name and then click "Done".
  5. If you want the user to be able to edit the project, click "Yes". If you want the user just be able view project, click "No".
  6. The project is now shared with the user.

How do I Disable Sharing for a project that I already shared with someone?

  1. To "Disable Sharing" for this project, go to the main page, and click on "Shared Projects".
  2. Find the shared project and click "Disable Sharing" then click "Yes".

What is an offline project?

  1. An offline project is a project that was created without internet service and is not uploaded to the database. Offline projects cannot be shared or viewed on any other device until synced.

How can I sync my offline project to the online database

  1. On the main page, click on "Offline Projects".
  2. Locate the offline project and click on the "Sync" icon.